Frequently Asked Questions for Stealth Mode

Monitask is a cost-effective and simple solution for tracking employee performance. Competitively-priced with unique functionality.

FAQ

Can I use both Monitask Time Tracking Mode and Stealth Mode in the same account?

Yes, you can use both. In this case, one part of your users should be using Stealth and the other part should be using time tracking mode.

Is Stealth available for all platforms?

Now Monitask Stealth mode is available only for Windows 7+. But we’re working hard to deliver Stealth on other platforms too. Stay tuned.

Is an Internet connection necessary to use Stealth?

Yes, it doesn’t work without an Internet connection.

How can I install Monitask Stealth Mode on employees' computers?

You can use Stealth only if the company owns employees’ computers. Here is the installation guide for Monitask Stealth Mode. First, make sure you have administrator rights.

I have downloaded it, but I can find it on my computer. What should I do?

Enter “Deskcap” to search. It installs in a folder named %Program Files (x86)%\Deskcap and stores data and logs in a folder named %ProgramData%\Deskcap.

What needs to be done to start monitoring?

Tracking starts automatically after installation and reboot. Ask your employees to reload their computers. And go to your admin dashboard where you can monitor them.

How do I recognize employees' accounts?

During installation, pay attention to the key in the name of install of each computer. That will be the name of your employees’ accounts. But you always can rename them on the Users page.

How can I change users' names in the admin panel?

Browse the Users page in your admin panel. Choose a needed user and click edit. Change a name and submit.

How can I uninstall Stealth Mode from employees’ computers?

Here is a guide on how to uninstall Monitask Stealth Mode. Once deleted, this user and all of their unsynced data will be permanently deleted. And if you reinstall Stealth on the same computer, it will create a new user.

Can I turn on/turn off screenshots and other features?

Yes, you can customize Monitask for your company in settings.

Does it track time even if an employee is inactive?

Yes it is. But this time is removed automatically and is not considered working time.

Do you send notifications to employees about being tracked?

No, stealth mode means your employees don’t receive any notifications.

Have more questions?

Monitask helps people track their worked time. If you have any questions or you need any support, please fill in the form below: